Learning CFWheels

I have a little bit of free time before I start my new job, so I’m doing some learning on my own.  Object-oriented programming, OOP, is something that always eluded me.  It always seemed so abstract.  I did study computer science in college so that may have something to do with it.  Additionally, all the OO discussions I’ve heard within the CF community seemed to assume you had a foundational background already, so I could never quite grasp it.  Model-Glue, Mach-II and other frameworks all seemed to be geared toward those with a solid background already. The documentation was always way beyond me.  So I was hesitant when I heard of CFWheels.  Unlike other frameworks, the documentation here is quite extensive and easy to follow…at least it is so far.  I’m going to give it a shot and see if I can learn something.

  1. July 16, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Welcome aboard Kenneth 🙂 If you need any help just drop a line at the Forums, there are lots of people ready to answer questions and share ideas 🙂

    The docs are pretty sweet, but if you want a crash course you might want to try the screencasts

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

