Home > ColdFusion, Web Application Development > My First CFWheels Project Is In Production

My First CFWheels Project Is In Production

I started at my currentt job over the summer. I worked on legacy projects first to get myself up to speed, while waiting to get my own project. It was during this time that I first heard about the CFWheels framework. I quickly decided I wanted to use it in my work and was given the go ahead to continue learning with the goal of using it my next application. Soon I did get my first project-a conference registration application for a federal government client.
Three months and a few iterations later, the application has been moved into production for the 2011 Energy Star Awards. My app should link off the Energy Star site so people can register for the event. This application marked a couple of firsts for me. This was my first CFWheels app for work. Additionally, it was my very first e-commerce site. I really enjoyed learning and using CFWheels and hope I get to use it again in the future. Payment processing was not the most fun in the world but perhaps this was due it being my first time. I’m looking forward to seeing it in action.
  1. February 3, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    Congratulations, it sounds like a fun project and it is cool that you were able to use cfWheels.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

